The AGM this year took place in the Fire Station and was attended by over 60 members. This report contains some highlights of the meeting.

New Committee

There was a ballot for the two positions for Vice President. The ballot was recorded electronically using the SimplyVoting system.


President: Bill Gye
Vice Presidents: David Hegarty, Phil Pryor
Secretary: Hubert van Mierlo
Treasurer: Cass Gye

General committee members :
Shona Forsyth
Sharon Kinnison
Marie Minslow
Emmie Collins
Roy Baker
Rachel Carter
Ian Laughton-Smith
Iza Foster

Link to the Committee webpage

Photo: Hubert van Mierlo  Photo: Hubert van Mierlo


There were two motions submitted by Jenny Cullen. The AGM adopted the following two resolutions:

  1. We ask Pittwater Council that Church Point parking permits only be sold to offshore residents.
  2. We ask Pittwater Council that all the spaces in the Church Point Reserve car park which are currently available for either Church Point permits or Pay and Display, be made available for Church Point permits only from 6pm to 6am.

Committee and Subcommittee reports

All reports are available through the links below:

[wpfilebase tag=browser id=29 /]


Emmie Collins Receives Life Membership

Emmie Collins received her life membership for many years of outstanding contribution to community life through her initiation and event management of Scotland Island festivals, through land care, bush generation and as a past member of the SIRA Committee.

Photo: Hubert van Mierlo


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *