



#### **CONFIRM MINUTES**

AGM 8 February 2015

Community General Meeting 28 June 2015

# CHURCH POINT – Bill Gye

- Various letters and reports
- Council Meeting 7 December

# ROADS AND DRAINAGE - Cass Gye

The Roads and Drainage Subcommittee has continued to be active through the year, liaising with Pittwater Council regarding the Capital Improvements Programme (CIP) and roads and drainage maintenance, particularly in relation to the storm damage the Island.

#### PARKS AND RESERVES – Emmie Collins

### WASTE MANAGEMENT – David Hegarty

- Overflowing Skips
- New lids
- Extra green waste removal
- Clean-up top of the island
- Inaporpriate waste dumping

## **COMMUNITY VEHICLE – David Hegarty**

2015 was a huge year in the history of the Community Vehicle with the completion of the transition of the administration of the service to Easy Transport Manly Warringah Pittwater

From July 1, Easy Transport Manly Warringah Pittwater commenced operating the Scotland Island Community Vehicle- SIRA continues to co-ordinate the drivers and Pittwater Council is sourcing and maintaining the vehicle.

# **COMMUNITY HALL – Cass Gye**

The Community Hall has had a huge facelift this year. In 2011, SIRA met with Council to review maintenance and development of the building and our "wish list" has been realised this year.

# COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS – Hubert van Mierlo

- Increased engagement face to face during SIRA
  Committee Meetings, Community General Meeting,
  Meetings on several other topics (e.g. Elsie Steps)
- Communiques and campaigns for Church Point, Waste Water, using multiple channels
- Our new membership system with in-built communications functionality – 64% Opens
- Using website, Facebook, Email

#### MEMBERSHIP – Hubert van Mierlo

#### Switch from Households to individual members

	2014	2015 (Current)
Households	313	
Persons	(594)	
Members		390
Fees	\$6,000	\$3,870

# Treasurer's Report

Position	Member	Proposer	Seconder
Committee	Boyd Attewell	Cass Gye	Bill Gye
	Sharon Kinnison	Hubert van Mierlo	Paul Kinnison
	Hubert van Mierlo	Boyd Attewell	Jillian Dellamonache
	Marie Minslow	Cass Gye	Boyd Attewell
	Phil Pryor	Hubert van Mierlo	Boyd Attewell
	Iza Foster	Rachel Carter	Cass Gye
	Roy Baker	Tim Jacobs	Bill Gye
	Cass Gye	Graeme Crayford	Marie Minslow
	Bill Gye	Wayne Gluyas	Cliff Neale
	Tim Jacobs	Roy Baker	Cass Gye

#### **COMMITTEE ELECTION**

Position	Member	Proposer	Seconder
President	Hubert van Mierlo	Boyd Attewell	Jillian Dellamonache
	Bill Gye	Wayne Gluyas	Cliff Neale
Vice President	Marie Minslow	Cass Gye	Boyd Attewell
	Phil Pryor	Hubert van Mierlo	Boyd Attewell
	Iza Foster	Rachel Carter	Cass Gye